Helm and Slash, compared.
The same checklist applied to both. Slash's figures are from its published pricing, read on 21 October 2026.
| Helm | Slash | |
|---|---|---|
| Account currencies with local details | USD, EUR, GBP | USD only: US accounts (Slash Platinum) and Global USD for non-US businesses; no EUR or GBP details stated |
| Account fee | Set for your volume, agreed in writing | Free plan 0 USD; Pro plan 25 USD a month |
| Receive on local rails | Domestic transfer | Standard ACH free on both plans; fee to receive domestic wires not stated on the pricing page |
| Receive by SWIFT | Set for your volume, agreed in writing | Incoming international wires supported; fee not stated on the pricing page |
| Send by SWIFT | Set for your volume, agreed in writing | 25 USD per international wire on both plans |
| Conversion | Set for your volume, agreed in writing | Not stated on the pricing page; foreign card transactions 1% (minimum 0.40 USD) |
| Digital dollars | USDC and USDT | USDC and USDT sent and received across 9+ networks; balances can also be held in USDSL, Slash's own stablecoin |
| Trade finance | Supplier, receivables and working capital | Working capital term loans of 30, 60 or 90 days through lending partners; trade finance not stated |
| Named account manager | Every client | Not stated; live chat and email, with Slack, Telegram and WhatsApp for select high-volume customers |
| Who can open | Companies registered outside the US in supported countries, after review | US companies (Slash Platinum); non-US businesses in 100+ countries (Global USD), excluding listed countries |
Which one fits which business
Slash is built for US companies that want banking alongside high-cashback corporate cards, and it offers a Global USD account for businesses outside the US. It publishes a free plan, sends and receives USDC and USDT across several blockchain networks, and offers short-term working capital loans through partners. Helm provides international payments to suppliers, collections from buyers, and USDC and USDT. The differences are EUR and GBP account details alongside USD in the company's own name, trade finance arranged case by case, and a named account manager for every client.
The checklist behind the table
The items above are the ones that decide what an account costs a trading business and whether it covers the whole trade. The guide to the best business bank account for importers explains each item; the exporters' guide covers the receiving side.
Open a Helm account
USD, EUR and GBP accounts, SWIFT and digital dollar payments, trade finance and a named account manager.
Open accountQuestions
Is Helm cheaper than Slash?
It depends on your volume, currencies and rails. Helm sets pricing for each client and agrees it in writing before the account opens, so the fair test is Slash's published fees against a Helm proposal for your own monthly pattern. The three fees that matter most to a trading business are the SWIFT fee, the conversion fee and anything deducted when you are paid.
Can I use Helm and Slash together?
Yes. Many businesses hold more than one account. Helm account details in your company's name can be used alongside any other provider.
Where do these figures come from?
Helm agrees fees with each client before the account opens. Slash's figures are from slash.com/pricing, read on 21 October 2026. Fees change; check the provider's page before you decide.
Figures for Slash are taken from its published pricing page on the review date and may change. Slash is a trademark of its owner. This page is general information, not advice.